News Details

EU-EYE Launched as Nine European Subspeciality Ophthalmology Societies Join Forces

Nine European subspecialty ophthalmology societies have decided to join forces in order to raise political and public awareness of ophthalmology.

EU-EYE, as the new organisation is to be known, was officially launched during the XXXIII Congress of the ESCRS in Barcelona, Spain.

EU-EYE aims to work around three main themes:
1) increasing and sustaining political awareness for the sub-specialties Vision Science and Ophthalmology
2) raising the profile within EU research funding
3) gather and disseminate information amongst stakeholders in the field and at political level.

The EU-EYE staff based in Dublin (Ireland) is responsible for the management of the organization’s day-to-day activities.

Further details can be obtained via the EU-EYE website at http://www.eueye.org/

back to overview

The EEBA is supported by