For further use and function of protected areas oft he EEBA-website you can login here.

Registered User:

If you are already registered, please login at the right side using your Username and Password.

Not Registered User:

If you want to get registered, please fill in the following document.


Forgot Password?

If you forgot your password or if your current annual membership fee is not paid, please ask here via e-mail for new access-data.

Close Panel

Vienna Eye Bank

Department of Ophthalmology & Optometry
University of Vienna
Chair: Univ. Prof. Dr. Ursula Schmidt-Erfurth
Waehringer Guertel 18-20
A-1090 Vienna


Telephone +43 1 40 400 78 970
Fax           +43 1 40 400 78 960


Correspondent / Responsible Person: Prof.Dr. Isabella Baumgartner

Medical Director: Prof.Dr. Gerald Schmidinger

Ophthalmic surgeons: Ass.Prof.Dr. Stephan Kaminski, Prof.Dr. Christian Skorpik, 
Prof.Dr. Gerald Schmidinger, Prof.Dr. Stefan Pieh                                

Staff : Ing. Jadwiga Beczak (chief technician), Prof.Dr.Isabella Baumgartner,
Anna Mandelmayr BA, Julia Loacker BA, Andrea Binder BA
Marie Kristine Ender MA, Guenter Tapler

Date established: May 1979


Back to selected Country

Donation & Transplantation

More about Donation & Transplantation



EEBA Funding Initiatives 2019

Letter from the President 2019

more ...




Supported by

Cell and Tissue Banking

International Journal of Eye Banking

Global Alliance of Eye Bank Associations