For further use and function of protected areas oft he EEBA-website you can login here.

Registered User:

If you are already registered, please login at the right side using your Username and Password.

Not Registered User:

If you want to get registered, please fill in the following document.


Forgot Password?

If you forgot your password or if your current annual membership fee is not paid, please ask here via e-mail for new access-data.

Close Panel

Cornea Bank Essen

Department of Ophthalmology

Hufelandstrasse 55
D-45122 Essen

Telephone +49 201 723 3745 / 2900
Fax           +49 201 723 5645

Correspondent: Dr. Henning Thomasen

Senior scientist: Prof. Dr. Norbert Bornfeld MD

Ophthalmic surgeons: PD Dr. Henrike Westekemper MD; Dr. Anke Manthey MD


Head: Dr. Anke Manthey MD

Administration: Dr. Henning Thomasen

Medical staff: Marc Freimuth

Technical staff: Bernadette Brockmann-Ahmed

Research staff/scientist:

Date established: 1997


Back to selected Country

Donation & Transplantation

More about Donation & Transplantation



EEBA Funding Initiatives 2019

Letter from the President 2019

more ...




Supported by

Cell and Tissue Banking

International Journal of Eye Banking

Global Alliance of Eye Bank Associations